top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Brody

Israel's Got Corona: A Parody

The last week has been ROUGH in terms of the novel coronavirus. All schools and non-essential businesses (ie. banks and grocery stores) have closed until at least after Pesach, and thousands of Israelis are in quarantine or social isolation. In light of this hard time for Israel and the world, enjoy this parody to "Walking on Sunshine" by Katrina and the Waves. Stay healthy, everyone!

I used to think our biggest problem was voting again

And now every time I read the news I just don’t know that

Now when it comes to diseases, thought we had it down

But we learned that davening shacharit won’t stop germs getting ‘round

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

And it don’t feel good

Hey, alright now

And it don't feel good, hey

I used to think Bibi and Gantz were out of control

But since this virus has come here, that’s priority 2

Now, I don't want to forget we haven’t had government in 15 months, no no no

I said Bibi cut the crap and fix this before we’re infected

(Oh yeah now!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

And it don’t feel good

Hey, alright now

And it don't feel good (Yeah!)

And it don't feel good

Israel’s got corona

Israel’s got corona

I feel the bug, I feel the bug, I feel the bug, that's more than 10!

I feel the bug, I feel the bug, I feel the bug, that's more than 10!

I’ve got corona baby (Ow! Oh no!)

I’ve got corona baby (Ow!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

Israel’s got corona (Oh no!)

And it don't feel good (Hey! Alright now!)

And it don't feel good (Quarantine quarantine quarantine now)

And it don't feel good (Hey yeah now!)

And it don't feel good (It don’t, it don’t, it don’t, it don’t, it don’t, it don’t)

Feel good

And it don't feel good

And it don't feel good

And it don't feel good

And it don't feel good

Now it don't feel good

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page